What has been before

Have been playing around with a 5 x 4 camera recently, the old school ones where you use a huge negative and hide yourself under a blanket to focus 🙂 love it, it really pushes you to plan everything before shooting rather than my usual snap snap snap, “yeah one of them will be fine” type attitude. An the detail in it is astonishing. I found this old church which is now abandoned and surrounded by factories which is a fascinating location. I’m not religious myself but still find sites of faith really intriguing.

Decided to take my daughter along with me and see got into one of the shots which was perfect. Can’t wait to take the camera out again and develop this new skill

FMP_small

Leave a Reply

