Shooting from the hip

Had a college challenge today, to produce some street photography but from the hip. We only had 1 hour and the problem with shooting from the hip is you don’t really know how the image is going to frame up, plus the subject doesn’t know you’re photographing them. This s quite an old school way of doing street photography and am still not sure whether I like it. The whole randomness doesn’t seem to sit well with me plus I not sure if I’d like to be photographed like this, well, maybe I already have, who knows 🙂 but if I have I hope they didn’t catch me picking my nose or something equally as gross haha

STREET A52 STREET A5 STREET A53 STREET A54 STREET A55 STREET A56 STREET A513 STREET A512 STREET A511 STREET A510 STREET A59 STREET A58 STREET A57

Leave a Reply

