The Olympic Stadium

Yes at last I managed to get tickets for the paralympic athletics. Ever since the main Olympics started I’ve been trying to get hold of tickets but to no avail. For every ticket sold, there were apparently 2 million people trying to get it 😕 In the end my ticket came free from my wife’s company which is a disability charity that has done quite a lot during the run up to the paralympics and the tickets were a thank you which was very nice.

Simply stepping foot into the stadium and hearing the roar of the crowd actually put a lump in my throat. It’s just a shame now that it’s all over. I don’t think I’ve ever been this proud to be British, we simply put on an astonishing show over the last 6 weeks of games.

One thought on “The Olympic Stadium

  1. Really good shots! Just got back from the closing ceremony – so incredible to witness in person. Will upload some pics onto my blog soon, but mine are amateur compared with yours. Am now following you so look forward to seeing more soon!

Leave a Reply

