SEARCH AND RESCUE

While on a walk along the beach front at Walton-on-the-Naze along came an RAF Search and Rescue Sea King helicopter which rather nicely decided to stop right in front of us to do some exercise (practicing). Not everyday you get to see this kind of thing close up. I was like a kid in a sweet shop with a smile right across my face. I initially went forward to take some photos as I only had my 24-105mm lens. Only then realising those rotary blades produce on hell of a down force and blew the sand everywhere which stang like a bixch. So I backed off and took some images from a safe distance. After all, I also didn’t want to become a problem for them lol.

These guys and gals are  just amazing, putting their lives at risk to save others. Makes me look at my profession and question whether I made the right choice in life. Hey ho that’s an argument I’ll have with myself another day.

Leave a Reply

